ICWA Course

ICWA Course

ICWA Course exam not only opens up an exciting world of financial management opportunities but helps provide the necessary experience so that the aspirant can take on the demands of the ever-changing corporate world.The examination in Cost Accountancy that is held by ICWAI (Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India) is now known as CMA or Cost Management Accounting.The ICWA course is divided into three: Foundation, Intermediate, and Final.If a student is good and has an interest in managing the accounts of numerous departments in a company, integrating them to help streamline costs, then the ICWA course is just right for you.

ICWA Course Eligibility

The course a student aims to pursue will determine their eligibility:


  • Have passed Class X or equivalent followed by Class XII or equivalent
  • If they have received National Diploma in Commerce Examination (AICTE or by any recognised board)


  • Passed SSC or equivalent
  • Foundation or entry level of Common Admission Test (CAT) by Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICAI)
  • Graduation in any stream (except Fine Arts)
  • Even students who are awaiting results would pass ICWA Course eligibility


  • Students who are done with their Intermediate level at school
  • Graduation in any stream (except Fine Arts)
  • Have passed all the eight papers of Intermediate course

ICWA Course Fees and Duration